India vs Australia

India vs Australia: India win test series in australia after 72 years No ratings yet.

Indian teams create history after winning first time test series in Australia. This indian team done well in each field. This India vs Australia series is going to memorable for indian cricket history. India comes 12th times australia to play teat match but never won any series. They won single match no any indian team able to win series here. This Time australian team is weakest of all time. Indian team take advantage of this. Many expert are predict series win of India over australia.

Performance of Player in India vs Australia series 2018

Indian bowlers are the main reason behind series. Fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami and Ishant Sharma done exceptionally well. Indian fast bowlers have done good job throughout year. Jasprit Bumrah is highest wicket taker of series. He is one of the main reason of indian team success. Mohammad Shami also done good job. Indian spin bowlers Ashwin, Kuldeep and Jadeja also play counter part in series.

Batsman also play good cricket here. Cheteshwar Pujara is difference between both teams. Pujara scored 521 runs in this series. Pujara score 3 hundred in series. Young Wicket keeper batsman Rishab Pant also done well in series. Pant scored 350 runs in series. He score one hundred in series. Which is highest for any Asian wicket Keeper batsman.

Skipper Virat kholi is score 282 runs with one hundred. This is first time happen after kholi captaincy when he is third highest run scorer in any series. Kholi is highest scorer in both South Africa and England series. No other batsman perform there, but here other batsman done well which leads to series win. This series is also important for Kholi captaincy because team looses series in England and Australia. Virat learn from mistake he choose good playing 11 in each of series. Now he is first Captain to win test series in Australia.

Opener Myank Agarwal is big positive for indian team. Myank gets chance after second match of series due to poor form of Kl rahul and Vijay, Agarwal scored two fifties in series. He scored 195 runs in his 3 inning.

All Player make contribution in series. Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane and Hanuma Vihari also played some good inning.

History Of India vs Australia in Australia :

First India vs Australia series was played in 1947/48 at Australia. Where Indian looses series with 4-0. This is 5 match series. where india not able to win any matches. Team india again played test series at Australia in 1957/68. Where Australian team win series with 4-0.

India first time win test match at australia in 1977 at Melbourne cricket ground. Sunil Gavaskar made his hundred. Gavaskar scored 128 runs in second inning. India team win one more match in series but fails to win series. Team Australia win series with 3-2.

In 1980/81 Indian team able to draw series in australia. Both teams win 1-1 match in 3 match.

In 2003/04 and 2007/08 Indian played some good cricket but not able to win series. But team fails 2011/12 where he looses series with 4-0 in dhoni captaincy. Now, India team able to win series in Australia.

Read also ::

Data are used from espncricinfo website.

Please rate this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *