India vs New Zealand

India vs New Zealand Semi-Final: What should be India’s playing 11? 5/5 (1)

As league match of ICC cricket world 2019 end, now it’s time for semi-final matches. Four teams India, Australia, England, and New Zealand make there place in semi. India will play with New Zealand in the first semi on the 9th of July. Team finish at the top position in a league match but they some concern in their bowling and in the middle order batting. India vs New Zealand match will play on Manchester cricket ground.

India’s top order batting looks good both opener Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul looks in good touch. Rohit Sharma scored 5 century in this world cup. He is leading scorer of world cup 2019. If Rohit Sharma scores 27 runs in India vs New Zealand match then he will break the record of Sachin Tendulkar.

India vs New Zealand: Indian Team Batting order

KL Rahul also scores a century in the last match. Which is good for the team. Virat Kohli looks good throughout the tournament. Rishab pant plays some good inning but fails to finish the game for India. Hardik Pandya did a good job in both bowling and batting. Ms. Dhoni needs to increase his strike against spin bowling attack.

The main concern for India team in India vs New Zealand match is who played at number 7. In the last two matches, Dinesh Kartik plays at number 7 in the first match he fails to score big runs. In the following match, he did not get the chance to bat. If Dinesh plays, the Indian team have to play with 5 bowlers. There will no option for 6 bowlers.

I think team management will go with Jadeja who can boll ten overs and also can bat. He can provide a better bowling option.

India vs New Zealand: Indian team bowlers

Both wrist spinner not done such good work in this tournament but considering New Zealand team will go with both wrist spinner. New Zealand was not able to play both wrist spinner in India vs New Zealand series.

In the last match, the indian team gave rest to Shami and goes with bhuvi but bhuvi consider to much run in that match. He does not look in his perfect rhythm. Team Will go with Shami in the final match.

Indian Team playing 11 :

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli(C), Rishab Pant, Ms. Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh kartik/Ravindra Jadeja, Shami, kuldeep yadav, Yuzwendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

Please rate this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *